The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago is the southern-most country in the Caribbean, located northeast of Venezuela and south of Grenada. It shares maritime boundaries with Barbados to the northeast and Guyana to the southwest, and lies outside of the hurricane belt.
The country spans an area of 5,128 square kilometers (1,979 sq mi) and consists of two main islands and numerous smaller islands and rocks. Trinidad is the larger and more populous of the main islands; Tobago is much smaller, comprising about 6% of the total area and 4% of the population. The country's economy is primarily industrial-based, with emphasis on petroleum and petrochemicals.
The currency of the country is the Trinidad & Tobago dollar which is fully floated

The country is served by two international airports:

There are three deep water harbours which can facilitate large cargo ships.